It is possible to delete ChatGPT account without login, we will walk you through the process of deleting your ChatGPT account easily, without having to log into the account just in case you forgot your password and don’t want to reset it to access ChatGPT or you’re skeptical to login ChatGPT on your phone or PC. Whatever the reason could be, the interesting thing is that ChatGPT allows account deletion for users who do not want to login and complete the process.
If you’re also among those who complained they can’t delete ChatGPT account, you will find this guide helpful to have your OpenAI account deleted.
Since you wouldn’t want to log in to delete your account and wipe your data from the OpenAI database, we will introduce you to the simple steps you can follow through your email to have the OpenAI account deletion team delete your account for you.
How do I permanently delete my ChatGPT account without login?
Whether you want to delete your ChatGPT account on Android, iOS, or on your PC, the following steps will help you achieve that.
- Log into your email account, the one you used during ChatGPT sign-up.
- Click on the compose email button.
- Enter this email address “email@example.com” as the recipient address.
- Enter “Account deletion request” as the subject
- Compose your email by providing reasons for your account deletion.
- Tap the send icon to send your email.
Your reasons for deactivating ChatGPT should be made very clear to the account deletion team, it could be about your awful experience, or that you signed up for ChatGPT by mistake and no longer want an account with them.
After you’ve successfully sent the account deactivation/deletion email to the OpenAI support team to delete your account, you will have to wait for about 7 to 14 days duration for your account information to be wiped out.
If you do not want to delete your ChatGPT account but want to remove ChatGPT from your phone, you can follow our ChatGPT uninstallation guide to complete the process.
Can you delete ChatGPT data?
Yes, you can delete ChatGPT data. The easiest way to delete your data from ChatGPT is to delete your account with OpenAI, this will wipe out your profile information including your chat history.
Can I reactivate my ChatGPT account after it’s been deleted?
No, you cannot reactivate your ChatGPT account after it has been deleted it doesn’t matter whether you accidentally deleted your ChatGPT account or not. Account deletion is permanent but you can set up a new ChatGPT account using a different email address if you want to access the AI chatbot again.
Thankfully, OpenAI allows account deletion in many user-friendly ways that you can delete your ChatGPT account simply by sending an email. Note that the email must be the email you provided during ChatGPT account creation process, this is used to authenticate that you’re the one who’s authorizing the account deletion. Alternatively, you can follow our guide on ChatGPT account deletion which involves logging into your OpenAI account.